Connect with us

Asia Cup

Which is the sixth team to qualify for Asia Cup 2022?

hong kong qualify for asia cup 2022

Asia Cup 2022 is all set to be played between August 27th and September 11th in the United Arab Emirates (UAE)). It will feature six teams, including five already qualified India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and the sixth team joining them in winning the Asia Cup 2022 Qualifiers.

Hong Kong, who are placed in Group A alongside India and Pakistan, have qualified for the fourth time for the ACC event. Earlier, the men in red did so in 2004, 2008, and 2018. This time, they have won the Qualifiers beating UAE by eight wickets to qualify for Asia Cup 2022 main stage.

Their first target will be Rohit Sharma, and co as Ind vs HK is scheduled for August 31st at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Next, they will encounter men in green on September 2nd at Sharjah Stadium.

Hong Kong squad for Asia Cup 2022

Nizakat Khan (C), Kinchit Shah (VC), Aizaz Khan, Zeeshan Ali, Yasim Murtaza, Haroon Arshad, Ehsan Khan, Ghazanfar Mohammad, Ayush Shukla, Babar Hayat, Aftab Hussain, Scott McKechnie, Ahan Trivedi, Wajid Shah, Waheed Mohammad, Dhananjay Rao, Ateeq Iqbal

Also, see:

Asia Cup 2022 squads of all teams

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × four =


SportsTrends: Committed to promote Canadian sports, specially Cricket, from East Coast to West Coast across North America by covering Canadian domestic cricket on mainstream television. Recognizing domestic players, leagues, club cricket, non-registered clubs like street cricket, tape-ball.



Must See

    More in Asia Cup