Connect with us

News & Articles

Pakistan Junior League: Teams and their mentors

Team names of PJL 1 revealed

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has on-screened the teams’ names for the inaugural edition of the Pakistan Junior League (PJL 1) alongside their respective mentors. It was earlier revealed that six franchises will feature in the first edition, hence, one mentor for each side.

The board on Tuesday released the major update regarding the tournament, revealing Gujranwala, Gwadar, Mardan, Hyderabad, Rawalpindi, and Bahawalpur as the six teams. These teams will be mentored by Shoaib Malik, Vivian Richards, Shahid Afridi, Darren Sammy, Colin Munro, and Shoaib Malik, respectively.

The six-member mentor panel will be assisted by former Pakistani cricketer Javed Miandad.

It must be noted that PSL-like U19 T20 league will be played at Gadaffi Stadium between 6th and 21st October. The board also has revealed the date of the PJL 1 draft, which will take place on September 6th, whereas the rest of the details will be shared shortly.

Over 140 players from Afghanistan, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, Ireland, Nepal, the Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe and the United Arab Emirates have completed their registrations for the tournament through their respective cricket boards as well as clubs and professional representative submissions.

Also, see:

Pakistani fans disappointed with inclusion of Waqar Younis, Wasim Akram in Asia Cup 2022 commentary panel

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 + sixteen =


SportsTrends: Committed to promote Canadian sports, specially Cricket, from East Coast to West Coast across North America by covering Canadian domestic cricket on mainstream television. Recognizing domestic players, leagues, club cricket, non-registered clubs like street cricket, tape-ball.



Must See

    More in News & Articles