Connect with us


England T20 World Cup squad: Tymal Mills in, Ben Stokes out

England T20 World Cup squad: Tymal Mills in, Ben Stokes out

On 9th September, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) named a fifteen-player squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 alongside three reserves.

Tymal Mills, who lastly played a T20I for England in 2017 vs India in Bengaluru, has finally rejoined the crew. The ECB believes that adding Mills would compensate Jofra Archer’s pace who has been sidelined from all cricket for the rest of the year following his elbow injury.

See: Babar Azam unhappy with Pakistan Wt20 squad

Also, Ben Stokes, the terrific all-rounder, who played a vital role in England’s victory in the ICC World Cup 2019, has been excluded from the crew following the time he needed to focus on his mental wellbeing and indefinite break from the game.

Avatel IP Solutions
Avatel IP Solutions

Now, Chris Woakes, who returned to England Cricket this summer, after a gap of over five years, has replaced Stokes and will be in action with the following squad:

England T20 World Cup squad:

Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, James Vince

Also, see:

Are fans satisfied with Pakistan T20 World Cup squad?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × 2 =


SportsTrends: Committed to promote Canadian sports, specially Cricket, from East Coast to West Coast across North America by covering Canadian domestic cricket on mainstream television. Recognizing domestic players, leagues, club cricket, non-registered clubs like street cricket, tape-ball.



Must See

    More in ICC