Connect with us

News & Articles

PSL 2021 updated squads and schedule

PSL 2021 updated squads and schedule

PSL 2021 updated squads and schedule

PSL 2021 updated squads and schedule: The player replacement draft for the HBL PSL 6 has been winded up with the six franchises opting for their international priorities as per the pick order.

The stakeholders had a very minimum list of the international players as they have refrained from playing the league at this peak of the COVID across the globe.

Consequently, about 130 foreigners showed their interest in playing the T20 league out of which a few have been auctioned by six franchises following their pick order for the draft.

Crispy Just Baked

Crispy Just Baked

Here are the complete squads for all six PSL teams along with the names of players who have pulled themselves out and their replacements.

PSL 2021 updated squads and schedule

Karachi Kings: Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Chadwick Walton, Aamir Yamin Martin Guptill, Thisara Parera, Najibullah Zardan, Sharjeel Khan, Liton Das, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Ilyas, Qasim Akram, Abbas Afridi, Noor Ahmed, Zeeshan Malick, Waqas Maqsood, Arshad Iqbal

Out: Colin Ingram, Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian, Joe Clarke, In: Martin Guptill, Thisara Parera, Najibullah Zardan, Liton Das

Peshawar Zalmi: David Miller, Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Fabian Allen, Sherfane Rutherford, Imam ul Haq, Amad Butt, Haider Ali, Roveman Powell, Fiedel Edwards, Umaid Asif, Imran Randhawa, Mohammad Irfan, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Imran, Kamran Akmal, Amir Khan

Out: Mujeeb ur Rehman, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mehmood, Ravi Bopara, In: Fabian Allen, Fidel Edwards, Roveman Powell

Multan Sultans:

Mahmudullah, Shahid Afridi, Rilee Rossouw, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Khushdil Shah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shan Masood, Shoaibullah, George Linde, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Umar, Imran Khan Jnr, OBED McCoy, Sohail Khan, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sohaib Maqsood

Out: Chris Lynn, James Vince, Adam Lyth, Carlos Braithwaite, In: Mahmudullah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, George Linde, OBED McCoy

Crispy Foods - Butter cookies wall poster

Crispy Foods – Butter cookies wall poster

Lahore Qalandars:

Fakhar Zaman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Hafeez, James Faulkner, Haris Rauf, Joe Burns, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Ben Dunk, Dilbar Hussain, Callum Ferguson, Zeeshan Ashraf, Zaid Alam, Sekkuge Prasanna, Ahmed Daniyal, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Sohail Akhtar, Maaz Khan

Out: Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Tom Abell, Samit Patel, David Weise, In: Shakib Al Hasan, James Faulkner, Joe Burns, Callum Ferguson, Sekkuge Prasanna

Quetta Gladiators:

Faf Du Plessis, Andre Russell, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Abdul Nasir, Cameron Delport, Qais Ahmed Usman Khan, Anwar Ali, Zahid Mehmood, Saim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Shinwari, Naseem Shah, Azam Khan

Out: Tom Banton, Dale Steyn, In: Andre Russell

Islamabad United:

Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Colin Munro, Usman Khwaja, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Rohail Nazir, Janneman Malan, Ali Khan, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Mr. Wasim Jnr, Zafar Gohar, Musa Khan, Fawad Ahmed, Zeeshan Zameer

Out: Lewis Gregory, Alex Hales, Phil Salt, In: Usman Khwaja, Janneman Malan

PSL 2021 updated schedule:

Match #  Match   Date & Day  Time 
Match 15th   Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United  1st June, Tuesday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 16th   Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings  2nd June, Wednesday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 17th   Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators  3rd June, Thursday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 18th   Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars  4th June, Friday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 19th 



Match 20th  

Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings 


Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators 

5th June, Saturday  5:00 PM PST 



10:00 PM PST 

Match 21st   Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings  6th June, Sunday  11:00 PM PST 
Match 22nd   Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars  7th June, Monday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 23rd   Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi  8th June, Tuesday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 24th   Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars  9th June, Wednesday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 25th   Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings  10th June, Thursday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 26th   Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans  11th June, Friday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 27th   Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators  12th June, Saturday  5:00 PM PST 
Match 28th  



Match 29th  

Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars 


Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi 

13th June, Sunday  1:00 AM PST 



8:00 PM PST 

Match 30th   Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars  14th June, Monday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 31st, Playoff  TBD vs TBD  16th June, Wednesday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 32nd, Playoff  TBD vs TBD  17th June, Thursday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 33rd, Playoff  TBD vs TBD  18th June, Friday  8:00 PM PST 
Match 34th, Final  TBD vs TBD  20th June, Sunday  8:00 PM PST 

PSL 2021 updated squads and schedule

Also, see:

List of Babar Azam’s extravagant records

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 + 9 =


SportsTrends: Committed to promote Canadian sports, specially Cricket, from East Coast to West Coast across North America by covering Canadian domestic cricket on mainstream television. Recognizing domestic players, leagues, club cricket, non-registered clubs like street cricket, tape-ball.



Must See

More in News & Articles