Connect with us


KPL 2021 complete squads

KPL 2021 complete squads

KPL 2021 complete squads

The first edition of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL 2021) is all set to run in Muzaffarabad from 6th to 16th August. Ahead of the contest, the KPL 2021 draft has been winded up finalizing the squads for all six teams.

The authorities earlier issues the draft pick order, hence the franchises have picked accordingly. Notably, the six participating teams are named Overseas Warriors, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Kotli Lions, Rawalkot Hawks, and Bagh Stallions.

Here are the KPL 2021 complete squads along with their categories:

Crispy Just Baked

Crispy Just Baked

KPL 2021 complete squads

Bagh Stallions:

Icon player: Shadab Khan

Overseas category: Phil Mustard

Platinum category: Shan Masood

Diamond category: Umaid Asif, Iftikhar Ahmed

Gold category: Rohail Nazir, Mohammad Ilyas,

Silver category: Zeeshan Malik, Usman Mughal, Mohammad Imran

Emerging category: Zeeshan Zameer, Mohammad Junaid, Amir Sohail, Furqan Shafiq, Safyan Moqeem

Kotli Lions:

Icon player: Fakhar Zaman

Overseas category: Monty Panesar

Platinum category: Kamran Akmal

Diamond category: Asif Ali, Usman Qadir

Gold category: Imran Khan, Akif Javed

Silver category: Junaid Ali, Irfanullah Shah, Khalid Usman

Emerging category: Hasan Raza, Syed Hashim Ali, Abdullah Syed, Yasir Jan, Abdul Rehman

Muzaffarabad Tigers:

Icon player: Mohammad Hafeez

Overseas category: Tillakaratne Dilshan

Platinum category: Sohail Tanveer

Diamond category: Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Wasim

Gold category: Arshad Iqbal, Zeeshan Ashraf

Silver category: Sohail Akhtar, Usama Mir, Anwar Ali

Emerging category: Arsalan Arif, Taimoor Sultan, Usman Arshad, Tahir Hussain, Inzmam ul Haq

Overseas Warriors:

Icon player: Imad Wasim

Overseas category: Herschelle Gibbs

Platinum category: Haider Ali

Diamond category: Azam Khan, Sohail Khan

Gold category: Mohammad Musa, Haris Sohail

Silver category: Abbas Afridi, Hammad Azam, Qasim Akram

Emerging category: Uthman Ali Khan, Naveed Ahmed, Waleed Ahmed, M Raza ul Mustafa, Rashid Naseer

Rawalakot Hawks:

Icon player: Shahid Afridi

Overseas category: Matt Prior

Platinum category: Mohammad Hasnain

Diamond category: Husain Talat, Ahmed Shehzad

Gold category: Danish Aziz, Waqas Maqsood

Silver category: Zafar Gohar, Imran Randhawa, Bismillah Khan

Emerging category: Zaman Khan, Samiullah Afridi, Shahid Ilyas, Kashir Ali, Faisal Altaf

Mirpur Royals:

Icon player: Shoaib Malik

Overseas category: Owais Shah

Platinum category: Sharjeel Khan

Diamond category: Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Irfan

Gold category: Salman Irshad, Amad Butt

Silver category: Mukhtar Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Ikhlaq

Emerging category: Mohammad Taha, Ibtesam ul Haq, Ammad Alam, Shadab Majeed, Daniyal Allah Ditta

Also, see:

BCCI reveals India domestic cricket schedule 2021-22


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 + 19 =


SportsTrends: Committed to promote Canadian sports, specially Cricket, from East Coast to West Coast across North America by covering Canadian domestic cricket on mainstream television. Recognizing domestic players, leagues, club cricket, non-registered clubs like street cricket, tape-ball.



Must See

    More in Cricket